New Year In April Resolutions

Why do we celebrate the New Year January 1st? It’s the dead of winter,  Christmas was only a few days ago, and now another holiday?

If I were king I’d declare April 1st as the start of the new year, at least for us here in the Pacific Northwest. With the coming of spring the cold steel grey of winter loosens its icy grip and spirits are lifted by the promise of warm summer days ahead. It’s naturally a time for growth and renewal, and thus perfect for the start of a new year. That, and just think of all the fun we’d have combining New Years with April Fools!

And speaking of promises, my first “New Year begins in April” resolution is to do more with this blog. When I started it I wasn’t sure what I wanted it to be but in my mind’s eye I envision an eclectic collection of fun, interesting, entertaining, useful, and thought-provoking posts.

Going forward there will be more photography, videos, and fishing. More how to projects, more local interest stories about the Pacific Northwest in general, and this special place we call Oregon in particular.

And as a Mortgage Professional in the State of Oregon I also plan to post articles about residential mortgages, detailing the features of various products, and sharing thoughts on credit and qualification, as a way to both increase my exposure and generate new business.

So if you have any questions about buying, selling, or refinancing residential real estate in the great State of Oregon please let me know how I can help. Honest, hard-working, and dedicated, put my 30 years of experience to work for you!

Salem Oregon Home Loans

This entry was posted in Home Finance, Money and Banking, Oregon, Richard Gessford and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

