Photo 101, #18: Edge

Edge, edge, what am I to do with today’s theme “Edge”?

Grudgingly I was about to leave home in search of “edge” when suddenly inspiration struck. No need to go anywhere, just open the hood!

To make this shot edgy I wanted the shallow depth of field that only a large aperture can provide and for that I used the DSLR. Then, to enhance the effect, I also stood well back of the subject and zoomed in.

I’m very glad to have signed up for the November Photo 101 course. The challenge of the more abstract themes has got me out of old habits and thinking new ways.

And so with that I give you Beyond the Cowling Edge; No place for flowing hair and loose clothing!

Edge by Richard Gessford

This entry was posted in Oregon, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

